Wins, Recognition, for MacArthur-Driehaus Grantees at 47th Annual Non-Equity Jeff Awards

July, 2020
Caption: BoHo Theatre's production of Big Fish. Photo credit:
BoHo Theatre's production of Big Fish.Photo credit:

Each year, The Jeff Awards honors outstanding theatre artists in Chicago. On June 22, the 47th Annual Non-Equity Jeff Awards were announced, recognizing exceptional achievements in non-union theatre.

The Foundation is proud to announce that twenty-four current and former MacArthur-Driehaus grantees collectively received twenty-two awards, and nearly one hundred award nominations.

Congratulations to all of the Non-Equity Jeff Award nominees and winners!

BoHo Theatre (7 nominations, 5 awards)

Broken Nose Theatre (2 nominations) 

Brown Paper Box Co. (3 nominations) 

City Lit Theater Company (1 nomination) 

Eclipse Theatre Company (2 nominations) 

First Floor Theater (3 nominations) 

Griffin Theatre Company (10 nominations, 1 award) 

Interrobang Theatre Project (3 nominations) 

Jackalope Theatre Company (9 nominations, 3 awards) 

MPAACT (2 nominations) 

Pride Films & Plays (7 nominations, 1 award) 

Promethean Theatre Ensemble (5 nominations) 

Raven Theatre (5 nominations) 

Red Tape Theatre (7 nominations, 6 awards)

Red Theater Chicago (2 nominations) 

Redtwist Theatre (1 nomination) 

Steep Theatre Company (3 nominations, 1 award) 

Strawdog Theatre Company (1 nomination) 

The Artistic Home (2 nominations) 

The Factory Theater (1 nomination) 

The New Colony (3 nominations) 

Theo Ubique Cabaret Theatre (6 nominations, 2 awards)

Trap Door Theatre (3 nominations) 

Underscore Theatre Company (7 nominations)

Recent News & Articles